Select Page

Our Staff

Welcome to the Senior Leadership Team

Ms E Mills
Headteacher

Mrs S Rigby-White
Deputy Headteacher
srigby-white@birchwoodhigh.org

Mrs K Forster
Deputy Headteacher
kforster@birchwoodhigh.org

Mr C Burrows
Associate Deputy Headteacher
Behaviour & Pastoral
cburrows@birchwoodhigh.org

Ms N Jones
Associate Deputy Headteacher
KS3 & Research Lead
njones@birchwoodhigh.org

Mr D Heaton
Assistant Headteacher
Data & Reporting
dheaton@birchwoodhigh.org

Mrs J Jenkinson
Assistant Headteacher

jjenkinson@birchwoodhigh.org

Amanda Crompton

Mrs A Crompton
Pastoral Manager
acrompton@birchwoodhigh.org

Mrs T Wiegand
HR & Staff Manager
twiegand@birchwoodhigh.org

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

Amanda Crompton

Ms J Roscow
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Coordinator
jroscow@birchwoodhigh.org

Head of Year

Year 7
Mr R Cowdell
rcowdell@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 8
Ms L Gilchrist
lgilchrist@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 9
Mrs A Jones
ajones@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 10
Miss C Russell
crussell@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 11
Mrs J Jenkinson
jjenkinson@birchwoodhigh.org

Assistant Head of Year

Year 7
Miss A Davies
adavies@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 8
Mrs J Hickson
jhickson@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 9
Mrs K Mckean
kmckean@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 10
Mrs M Bird
mbird@birchwoodhigh.org

Year 11
Mrs M Anderson
aanderson@birchwoodhigh.org

Heads of Faculty

English

Miss N Tomkins
ntomkins@birchwoodhigh.org

Maths

Mr R Spencer – Fairbrother
rspencer@birchwoodhigh.org

Science

Mrs J Weaver
jweaver@birchwoodhigh.org

Global Awareness

Mr P Cosby
pcosby@birchwoodhigh.org

Enterprise & Social Sciences

Mrs L Roberts
lroberts@birchwoodhigh.org

Mr D Sutton
dsutton@birchwoodhigh.org

Design, Create, Perform

Mrs J Scott
jscott@birchwoodhigh.org

PE & Sport

Mr D Yates
dyates@birchwoodhigh.org

Full Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Ms E Mills
Deputy Headteacher: Mrs S Rigby-White
Deputy Headteacher: Mrs K Forster
Associate Deputy Headteacher: Mr C Burrows
Associate Deputy Headteacher: Ms N Jones
Assistant Headteacher: Mr D Heaton
Assistant Headteacher: Mrs J Jenkinson
Pastoral Manager: Mrs A Crompton
HR & Staff Manager: Mrs T Wiegand

Design, Create & Perform

Head of DCP, Teacher of Drama: Mrs J Scott
Assistant Head of Faculty, Teacher of Design and Technology: Mr C Walker
Teacher of DT Art: Miss M Brennan
Teacher of DT  Textiles: Ms C Dwyer
Teacher of DT Food: Mrs C Ikin
Teacher of DT: Mr D Neil
Teacher of Music: Ms E Jones
Teacher of Music: Miss G Richardson
Teacher of Drama, Deputy Headteacher: Mrs K Forster

Enterprise & Social Sciences

Mr R Ellwood: Head of Birchwood College
Leader of T-Levels, Teacher of Computing: Mr D Sutton
Teacher of Media Studies & Computing: Mrs C Leonowicz
Subject Leader of Computing: ​Mr G Keane
Teacher of Law: Mrs J Roberts
Teacher of Psychology: ​Mrs L Roberts

English

Head of English: Miss N Tomkins
Teacher of English, Assistant Head of English: Mr C Sayer
Teacher of English, Literacy Co-Ordinator : Miss L Garnett-Mackie
Teacher of English, Associate Deputy Headteacher, Ms N Jones
Teacher of English and SEND: Mrs A O’Brien
Teacher of English: Miss T Woods
Teacher of English: Mr H Pickavance
Teacher of English , Head of Year 10: Miss C Russell

 

Global Awareness

Head of Faculty, Subject Leader for History: Mr P Cosby
Subject Leader of Geography: Mrs B Conner
Subject Leader of EPR: Mr D Cosgrove
Subject Leader of MFL: Mrs L Kellard
Teacher of MFL: Mrs C Askey
Teacher of MFL: Miss L Norman
Teacher of Geography:  Miss M Church
Teacher of Geography: Mrs C Ruscoe
Teacher of History: Miss A Parr
Teacher of History: Mrs H Jones
Teacher of EPR, Head of Year 8: Ms L Gilchrist
Teacher of EPR, Deputy Headteacher: Mrs S Rigby-white

The Ancora Centre

SENDCo & Teacher of English: Miss J Roscow
Teaching Assistant Co-Ordinator/HTLA: Mrs S Dixon
Teaching Assistant, Responsibility for Literacy: Mrs L Dunbobbin
Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Bielby
Teaching Assistant: Miss K Ashcroft
Teaching Assistant: Mrs T Thorp
Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Flatt
Teaching Assistant: Miss R Humphries
Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Dunn
EAL Tutor: Mr A Jania
EAL Tutor: Mrs J To

Mathematics

Head of Mathematics: Mr R Spencer – Fairbrother
Acting Second  in Dept, Teacher of Mathematics: Mrs N Horne
Teacher of Mathematics, Assistant Headteacher: Mr D Heaton
Teacher of Mathematics: Mrs K Craggs
Teacher of Mathematics, Assistant Headteacher, Head of Year 11: Mrs J Jenkinson
Teacher of Mathematics and SEND, NQT and ITT mentor: Miss E Porteous
Teacher of Mathematics: Mr W Glew

PE & Sport

Head of Physical Education: Mr D Yates
Teacher of Physical Education, Associate Deputy Headteacher: Mr C Burrows
Teacher of Physical Education and Dance: Mrs H Burrows
Teacher of Physical Education, Head of Year 7: Mr R Cowdell
Teacher of Physical Education, Head of Year 9: Mrs A Jones
Teacher of Physical Education: Mr C Fletcher

Science

Head of Science: Mrs J Weaver
Teacher of Science, Responsibility for Physics, Key Stage 3 and Second in Department: Mr M Jones
Teacher of Science. Responsibility for Chemistry, Key Stage 5: Mrs D Latham
Teacher of Science: Mrs C Archer
Teacher of Science: Mrs S Maddocks
Teacher of Science: Mr D Cooke
Teacher of Science: Miss D O’Neill
Teacher of Science: Mrs R Francis

Cover Supervisors

Cover Supervisor: Mr S Van’t Sant

Careers

Careers Lead: Mrs J Jenkinson
Careers Advisor: Mrs R Ireland

Pastoral Team

Pastoral Manager, DSL and Child Protection Officer: Mrs A Crompton
Deputy DSL: Miss A Clark
Deputy Pastoral Manager: Mrs J Butler
Head of Year 11: Mrs J Jenkinson
Assistant Head of Year 11: Mrs A Anderson
Head of Year 10: Miss C Russell
Assistant Head of Year 10: Mrs M Bird
Head of Year 9: Mrs A Jones
Assistant Head of Year 9: Mrs K McKeanHead of Year 8: Ms L Gilchrist
Assistant Head of Year 8: Miss J Hickson
Head of Year 7: Mr R Cowdell
Assistant Head of Year 7: Miss A Davies
Behaviour Mentor: Mrs C Downing
Behaviour Mentor: Miss A Taylor

Exams & Data

Exams Officer:  Ms A Burgess
Data Manager: John Seddon

Administration

HR & Staff Manager: Mrs T Wiegand
P.A. to Headteacher/Office Manager: Mrs J Calderbank
Clerical Assistant / Reprographics: Mrs H Holcroft
Clerical Assistant / Reprographics: Mrs N Mulligan
Attendance Officer: Mrs R Powell
Finance Assistant: Mrs P Swift
IT Manager: Mr K Nickson
IT Technician: Mr R McDonald
Departmental Technician PA & History: Mr O Thomas

Site Staff

Premises Manager: Mr J Blyth
Assistant Caretaker: Mr D McGlinchey
Assistant Caretaker: Mr S Dunbobbin
Lettings Coordinator: Mr D Kemp
Lettings: Mr T Ferreira
Lettings: Mr P Vose

Catering and Midday Staff

Catering Manager: Mrs M Gorton
Catering Assistant: Mrs J Maxfield
Catering Assistant: Mrs S Montgomery
Catering Assistant: Mrs J Parker
Catering Assistant: Mrs J Wands
Catering Assistant: Mrs S Wilson
Catering Assistant: Miss D Smith
Catering Assistant: Mrs S Brown
Catering Assistant: Miss S Baker

?
 
Translate »