Select Page




What are T Levels

T Levels are two-year technical programmes, designed with employers, to give young people the skills that industries need. The ‘T’ stands for technical and from 2020, T Levels will give 16 to 19 -year olds a technical alternative to A levels. One T Level is equivalent to 3 A levels.

There is a significant and sustained work placement element to your studies such that students are able to add real context to their learning (this work placement is assessed and counts towards the final grade). T levels are assessed throughout the two years of study but there is some end of course assessments. Grades are awarded Distinction*- Pass.

  • T Level is equivalent to 3 A Levels
  • T Level is a full-time two year course
  • T Levels offer ‘on-the-job’ experience

T Level courses at Birchwood College

Find out more here

More information from the Department for Education

Translate »